| Forums | Polls | Sign Up | Reply | Search | Statistics |
General Discussions Hardknock Forums / General Discussions /

Liars on craigs list!!!

 
theman
Forums Member, Newbie
#1 | Posted: 10 Jun 2008 06:20
Guys will do anything to sell bikes. On the Vancouver Canada Craigslist One guy is Saying Italian made motor upgrade to 200cc right now and another is calling the 110cc a 125cc, plus $3000.00.

http://vancouver.en.craigslist.ca/mcy/680694907.html

http://vancouver.en.craigslist.ca/mcy/688890065.html

"Ride To Live, Live To Ride"
BELAMAYHEM
Forums Member, HARDKNOCKER
#2 | Posted: 10 Jun 2008 06:24
filthy bastards

______________________________________

http://www.myspace.com/belamayhem
http://www.cardomain.com/id/MAYHEMCADDY
spliznat
Forums Member, Newbie
#3 | Posted: 10 Jun 2008 07:58
give em a jingle, and call them on thier B.S

From Dream To Dream, We have Always Been Like An Everflowing Stream
sn00p
Forums Member, Newbie
#4 | Posted: 10 Jun 2008 13:17
toronto kijiji had an ad with a guy wanting 5900 for one
CaliKingpin
Forums Member, 5150
#5 | Posted: 10 Jun 2008 16:07
That first one is Josh's pic...he must be in on it!!

Cali's projects
http://www.youtube.com/calikingpin7
OLDSCHOOLHARDKNOCK
Forums Member, DOUBLE HARDCORE
#6 | Posted: 10 Jun 2008 16:23
Yeah I would know that Jerry from anywhere. My first build.... oops.

Josh (aka Oldschool)
Oldschoolhardknock@yahoo.com
Authorized Kikker Dealer
www.OLDSCHOOLHARDKNOCK.com
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YlqFWTVCogk
1-877-7BOBBER

__________________
www.OLDSCHOOLHARDKNOCK.com
1-877-7BOBBER or (512)-228-1848
OLDSCHOOL
DocLong
Forums Member, Wicker
#7 | Posted: 10 Jun 2008 17:59
Not defending anyone....BUT....could be canadian funds right? And anyone can throw a 200cc on one, I've been looking at it myself.

But....there are a ton of scammers. I got burnt on a front bumper for my 412. It was a damn bus bumper.

Doc Long
Currently living the dream in Baghdad.
groundzero
Moderator, DOUBLE HARDCORE
#8 | Posted: 10 Jun 2008 23:20
lots of scammers and there is always that one sucker who falls for it.

www.myspace.com/hardknock_kikker
the difference between a dreamer and an achiever is ambition

__________________
so I am chatting up this 14 yr old girl i met online, she is smart, sexy and flirty. now she tells me she is an under cover cop. how cool is that at her age!
rmp219
Forums Member, 5150
#9 | Posted: 10 Jun 2008 23:43
you got to be carefull because this bike is special and people are going to try and scam!!
Donavan
Forums Member, HARDKNOCKER
#10 | Posted: 11 Jun 2008 04:24
I knew that first pic was Josh's and you know the other guy dosn't know shit from shinola cuz Honda never made a 125cc trail engine. A couple of mooks.

Keizer Motorcycle LLC, Keizer, Oregon
http://www.keizermotorcycle.com
Rock out with your knock out!

__________________
Rock out with you Knock out.
http://www.keizermotorcycle.com/
theman
Forums Member, Newbie
#11 | Posted: 11 Jun 2008 05:48
Who’s the fool, the fool that follows or the fool that follows the fool? This is why it is important to research whatever you buy. Doclong, the Canadian dollar is at par with with the U.S. dollar to answer your question. Anyways I am going for a ride. Talk to you all later.

"Ride To Live, Live To Ride"
BELAMAYHEM
Forums Member, HARDKNOCKER
#12 | Posted: 11 Jun 2008 06:31


A couple of mooks.



WAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA



______________________________________

http://www.myspace.com/belamayhem
http://www.cardomain.com/id/MAYHEMCADDY
Draegn
Forums Member, Newbie
#13 | Posted: 19 Jul 2008 18:51 | Edited by: Draegn
yup - I saw one too - dont know if it's the same dude cuz the original posters link is dead. This is the one I saw today asking $3,500 for a modded unit


http://toronto.kijiji.ca/c-cars-vehicles-motorcycles-2007-chopper-bobber -OLD-SCHOOL-LOOK-W0QQAdIdZ60157192

just for future reference - this is a snapshot of that ad



Ive seen the HardKnock on Toronto KIJIJI several times before, ranging in price from $3500-$4800 allways saying its titled and registered and I think its the same person selling it but every time he renews the ad - the bike is different and its never ever refered to as a Kikker 5150 HardKnock Bobber. I think this dude buys these things in kit form, builds em and tries to sell em off as his own custom creation. Who knows - maybe he's a dealer - Im just sayin is all.
Draegn
Forums Member, Newbie
#14 | Posted: 19 Jul 2008 19:15 | Edited by: Draegn
delete this post - I fukked up - forum needs a way for users to delete their posts

sorries
HotKnockin
Forums Member, 5150
#15 | Posted: 19 Jul 2008 19:54
Someone delete Bela's Chunky Monkey.......the feller does seem to have some conviction !

KNOCKIN INTO THE NIGHT !!.......OLD will always be a good 15 years older than my current age !!
DesertCycles@aol.com
Tucson, AZ. (520)406-1386
www.DESERTHARDKNOCK.com
 
Your Reply Click this icon to move up to the quoted message


» Username  » Password 
Only registered users are allowed to post here. Please enter your login/password details upon posting a message, or sign up first.
 

Online now: Guests - 2
Members - 8 [ rbellia, bluriv3, Kenny, 104tta, PHXKNOCKER, OLDSCHOOLHARDKNOCK, litshopofguitars, mann ]
Most users ever online: 159 [31 Aug 2009 02:13]
Guests - 157 / Members - 2

Hardknock Forums Powered by Chat Forum Software miniBB ®